Celebration of 25th AGM and Interaction Program

Nepal Micro Hydropower Development Association  (NMHDA) organized its 25th  Annual General Meeting on April 12, 2018 which took place at Annapurna Food Land in Kathmandu. The AGM was inaugurated by the chief guest, Mr. Guna Raj Dhakal, President of RECON by lighting–‘panas-batti’. Mr. Dhakal expressed views on the need for merging together different associations working in the same area and for the same purpose. He also emphasized to have better coordination amongst concerned stakeholders for better results.  During the event, 13 Executive Committee members were also elected for two years. The followings are the Chairperson and members of the Executive Committee.
Mr. Krishna Prasad Devkota  -Chairperson
Mr. Shiva Prasad Adhikari-First Vice President
Second Vice President- Mr. Prem Bahadur Shayka
General Secretary- Mr. Tej Narayan Thakur
Secretary- Mr. Shree Ram Adhikari
Treasurer, Mr. Basanta Raj Lamichhane
Executive Member-Mrs. Archana Singh, Mr. Prem Tamrakar, Mr. Prakash Bickram Basnet,  Mr. Rajan Ghimire,  Mr. Krishna Prasad Khanal and Mr. Shree Ram Devkota


An interaction workshop  for knowledge sharing was organized the next day on Opportunity and Challenges in Grid Connection of MHP & RE Development under Federal Context  at Hotel Annapurna, Darbarmarg. The first session was chaired by Ashis Pradhan and presentation was made by MHP Expert Mr. Surendra Bhakta Mathema and engineer at RERL, Mr Jiwan Malik on the theme-  Opportunity and Challenges in Grid Connection of MHP. The second paper was presented by RERL Programme Manager Mr. Satish Gautam on RE Development under Federal Context. Immediately after the workshop, closing ceremony of the 25th AGM was organized. Hon’ble Minister, Mr. Barsha Man Pun ‘Ananta’  Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation was the chief guest of the ceremony. Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Pun highlighted about the need for development of energy sector as a whole.   He also spoke on matters related to policies improvement of the sector President of NMHDA Mr. Krishna Prasad Devkota, speaking from the chair said that every household used by Electrification for cooking not only electricity and current challenges in micro hydro sector revive the Micro hydro project in the damage by earth quake and other reason. Therefore, the Association is planning to data collection of reconstruction and revive the microhydro for the recondition.Mr Jiwan Malik spoke the sum-up Interaction

Program.NMHDA has been honouring eminent personalities every year in Recognition of outstanding contributions to the micro hydro sector. It had selected Prof .Dr Bhola Thapa . Register of Kathmandu University,  and entrepreneur Mr. Nor Raj Bhdhathoki,  Saure Bhumi  Micro Hydro Project to honour this. Minister Barsa Man pun gave away the letter of honour to the awardees.Also honour to Past president, Supporters, Staff Member and  synchronization  of grid connection at Saurebhumi letter of appreciation during the programme. Micro Hydro Consumer Association President , Narayan Dhoj Khadka , Prof. Dr. Bhola Thapa Registar,Kathmandu University , Mr. Nor  raj Budhathoki Saure Bhumi Micro Hydro Project , Dakshinkali Municipality, Mayor,Mr Mohan Basnet  , Renewable Energy Confederation of Nepal , President , Mr. Guna Raj Dhakal, Past Minister for Population and Environment,  Mr. Gunesh Shah, Alternative Energy Prmotion Centre (AEPC) Ececutive Director ,Mr.Ram Prasad Dhital, also spoke on the closing programme .

Welcome Speech for 25th AGM of NMHDA

News & Events